Gratitude, Love and Living – Day 1


Day 1 – Grateful

I am so very grateful to have the opportunity to be able to take my camera and look at the world through the viewfinder.

This alone allows me to stay right here and right now in the moment. When you are checking settings, lighting, composure, subjects and just getting a feel for the picture you are searching for you are right at that time ‘in the moment’.

There is nowhere else you can be. No other thoughts cloud your mind as you are committed to getting the ‘shot’ and best possible capture of what you are seeing.

The challenge is there and it works in my favour.  I love scoping for plants, animals, birds and insects. Anything that moves or does not for that matter!!!

This alone makes you see the landscape and everything that is around you.

I enjoy taking photos so very much and hope they bring joy and happiness to others as well.

Here are a few of my favourite shots taken with my Olympus OMD EM5 Mk2.  I just love my camera.  I am at my happiest behind the camera rather than in front of it !!

7 thoughts on “Gratitude, Love and Living – Day 1

  1. One day I will buy a camera and really learn how to use it, a phone just isn’t the same is it. I can’t figure out how to put the pic in I wanted to, but I love the textures of nature. The clouds, the light streaming through the clouds, the ripple of the ocean, the sparkling of clear sea water and underneath it the ridged beach sand. Your pics are inspiring and you are very talented, you see the beauty around you and through that we can see the Beauty within you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all your pics especially water ones & flowers. I’ve been taking photos of roses in my garden, but the roses now have been effected in the last few days with heat wave conditions. They are tough plants so I think they will survive. Love to see more of your pics. I rave about them to my family. Keep on shooting.

    Liked by 1 person

Thanks for Stopping By, So What Do You Think?

